INTERVIEW DE : Raquel Lopez-Chicheri

Portrait of raquel lopez-chicheri

 Portrait of raquel lopez-chicheri

Capteur de Rêve : Hello Raquel, If You Could Describe Yourself In 3 Words What Would They Be?
– I am a dreamer, impulsive and visceral.

Traduction – Je suis une rêveuse, impulsive et viscérale.

Capteur de Rêve : What is your photographic specialty ?

– I don´t have a photographic speciality , at least i don´t like to think i have, I like to photograph what i can when i can, but i always like to include people on my photos. Maybe I am not too interested in landscapes and neither on photo manipulation .

Traduction – Je ne ai pas une spécialité photographique, au moins je ne aime pas penser que j’en ai une, j’aime photographier ce que je peux quand je peux, mais j’aime toujours inclure des personnes dans mes photos. Peut-être que je ne suis pas trop intéressé par les paysages ni dans la manipulation de photos.

CdeR : How and why did you start photography?
– I started photography as everyone, as a hobby, and it continues to be the same, now it is also a big passion.

Traduction – Je ai commencé la photographie comme tout le monde, comme un hobby, et ça continue a être de même, c’est maintenant aussi une grande passion.

CdeR : How have you Learned Photography ?

– I´m autodidactic

Traduction – Je suis autodidacte

CdeR : what is your favorite photo equipment ?

– i will love to have some equipment that i can´t afford to have… several lens … the list could be long… i will have to ask for some technical advise… but i do my best with my canon and a few lenses.

Traduction – J’aimerai avoir certains équipements que je ne peux pas me permettre d’avoir…
Plusieurs objectifs… la liste pourrait être longue … Je vais devoir demander des conseils techniques … mais je ferai de mon mieux avec mon canon et quelques objectifs.
CdeR : Can you comment us the picture you have choose to illustrate this interview?
 
Photo by raquel lopez-chicheri

Photo by raquel lopez-chicheri

– the truth is that i don´t really have a reason why I like so much this particular photo, Maybe somebody else can do it for me…

Traduction – La vérité est que je n’ai pas vraiment de raison particulière d’aimer cette photo, peut-être quelqu’un d’autre peut le faire pour moi …

CdeR : What advice would you give young photographers?

– To do lots of pics, to see lots of good pics ,not to think too much and let the moment you are shooting lead you on.

Traduction – Faire beaucoup de photos, de voir beaucoup de bonnes photos, de ne pas trop penser et laisser le moment où vous vous photographiez vous conduire.

CdeR : What are you looking through this art / How would you define your photographic work today?
– I just try to enjoy with this art, when i can do something special i feel good, going with the flow of your feelings.

Traduction – J’essaie juste de profiter de cet art, quand je peux faire quelque chose de spécial je me sens bien, suivre le flot de mes sentiments.

– I am on a process that i don´t know how it will end up.

Traduction – Je suis sur un processus dont je ne sais pas où il finira.

CdeR : Can you tell us one of your best moments during a photo session and one of the worst?

– The best moments are always when after a while shooting with not success , suddenly , i found the right image, of course, sadly, it does´nt always happens and then I feel frustrated .

Traduction Les meilleurs moments sont toujours quand, après une prise de vue qui n’est pas réussit, tout à coup, je trouve la bonne image, bien sûr, malheureusement, il arrive toujours et je me sens frustré.

CdeR :What were the greatest pictures of your career?

– I am not sure about this… i am always thinking on my last photo shooting… yesterday after a while shooting a girl with different bags ( the intention was to show the bags for some publicity), i was getting nowhere so at the end of the photo shooting i asked her to leave the bags away , to take off some clothes and just then i began to take some really special portraits. We could not get good photos from the bags but yes some beautiful portraits.

Traduction – Je ne suis pas sûr à ce sujet … Je pense toujours à mon dernier shooting … hier,après un certain temps de prise de vue, une fille avec des sacs différents (l’intention était de montrer les sacs pour une publicité), je n’allais nulle part aussi à la fin du shooting ,je lui ai demandé de laisser les sacs, d’enlever quelques vêtements et alors j’ai commencé à prendre des portraits vraiment spécial. Nous ne pouvions pas obtenir de bonnes photos des sacs mais quelques beaux portraits.

CdeR : Which photographer inspires you ?

– So many… i like photojournalism and Cartier Bresson is such a pleasure for my eyes.

Traduction – Il y en a tellement … j’aime le photo-journalisme et Cartier Bresson est un tel plaisir pour mes yeux.

CdeR : What is your biggest inspiration ?

– To be inspired as much as posible.

Traduction – D’être inspirer autant que posible.

CdeR : Which places do you dream to visit ? If in absolute you could take pictures there…
– Places where there is some story to tell going on, where the people are the stars,,where i could stay a while an get close to them and if it´s possible where there are not too many bombs coming down.

Traduction – Des endroits où il y a une histoire à raconter, où les gens sont des stars, où je peux rester un certain temps près d’eux et si c’est possible là où il n’y a pas trop de bombes qui tombent.
CdeR : What software and plug-ins do you use to retouch and manage your photos?

– Camera raw and photoshop.

Traduction – Camera Raw et Photoshop.

CdeR : Do you have a specific technique you want or can share with us ?

– I don´t think i have a special technique , if i would have it it will be a secret!!

Traduction – Je crois que je n’ai pas une technique spéciale, si j’en avais; ce serait secret !!

CdeR : What are your photographic projects for 2015 ?

– I don´t have, i wish I had something interesting on mind, just keep doing it.

Traduction – Je n’en ai pas, je voudrais avoir quelque chose d’intéressant à l’esprit, tout simplement continuer à le faire.

CdeR : Last question of the interview, If you could reincarnate yourself, what would you choose?

– I will like to reincarnate on myself but with the ideas more clear on my head…

Traduction – J’aimerai me réincarner en moi-même, mais avec des idées plus claires en tête …

CdeR : A last word for our readers?
– Thank you !

Traduction – Merci
CdeR ; Thank you so much Raquel for taking the time to introduce yourself

– You are welcome, it is a pleasure.

Traduction – Pas de quoi, ce fût un plaisir…..

Ses Liens:

FaceBook

500PX

Laisser un commentaire

