INTERVIEW DE Filip Dukanic

Portrait Filip

Portrait Filip

Capteur de Rêve :  Hello Filip,  If You Could Describe Yourself In 3 Words What Would They Be?
DayDreamer, NightThinker, WordCollector..
(Traduction : Réveur, penseur nocture, collectionneur de mot )
Capteur de Rêve : What is your photographic specialty ?
I mainly focus in cityscape and street photography. I prefer containing only tones of a single color, that’s why most of the time i am doing black and white photography.
(Traduction :Je me concentre principalement sur les paysages urbains et la photographie de rue. Je préfère des sujets avec des tons d’une même couleur, c’est pourquoi la plupart du temps je fais des photographies en noir et blanc.)
CdeR : How and why did you start photography?
I first got interested in photography when i was a teenager… Most of my friend were keen amateur photographers, so from time to time they lent me their Nikons and we would go out together shooting. Photography is one of those rare mediums which capture moment that’s gone forever, it allows me to collect people’s feelings, fears and thoughts. I have reached a point where i can know one person more easily if i observe him or her through the lens.(Traduction :J’ai d’abord été intéressé par la photographie quand j’étais un adolescent… La plupart de mes amis étaient des photographes amateurs, ainsi de temps en temps ils m’ont prêté leur Nikon et nous sortions ensemble prendre des photos. La photographie est un de des rares moyens de capturer un moment parti pour toujours, il me permet de saisir les sentiments des gens, les craintes et Les pensées. J’ai atteint un point où je peux connaître une personne plus facilement si je l’observe à travers une lentille.)CdeR : How have you Learned Photography ?By carefully watching other people’s work and asking them questions about their photographs. In addition, two of my good friends are professional photographers so i had an opportunity to ask a piece of advice when i was starting off.(Traduction :En observant soigneusement le travail d’autres personnes et en posant des questions à des photographes.
De plus, deux de mes bons amis sont des photographes professionnels donc j’avais l’occasion de demander de nombreux conseils quand je commençais.)

CdeR : what is your favorite photo equipment ?

All kinds of ultra-wide angle lenses with zoom: 10-24mm, 14-24mm…

(Traduction :Tous les types de lentilles de ultra-grand angle avec zoom: 10-24mm, 14-24mm …)

CdeR : Can you comment us the picture you have choose to illustrate this interview?

Away by filip Dukanic
Away by filip DukanicAWAY is a an ECHO. This calm, contemplating scenery is both a physical and multisensory experience: an artifice in the moment of its beholding. It presents, it doesn’t represent. AWAY from every pictorial reality, it is a deeply symbolical environment which absorbs us in its internal world.
(Traduction :AWAY est un ECHO. Ce calme, cette scène contemplative est une expérience autant physique que multisensorielle : un artifice dans le moment de sa contemplation. Il présente, il ne représente pas. LOIN de chaque réalité illustrée, c’est un environnement profondément symbolique qui nous absorbe dans son monde interne.)
CdeR : What advice would you give young photographers?
Unfortunately, my advice could not differ from those we normally hear. Be patient, see which sort of photography suits you best, take thousands of photos, and most importantly: be extremely persistent. Photography is type of art which demands determination and commitment in order to achieve good results.
(Traduction :Malheureusement, mon conseil ne pourrait pas différer de ceux que nous entendons normalement. Soyez patient, voir quel genre de photographie vous convient le mieux, de prendre des milliers de photos, et le plus important: être extrêmement persistant. La photographie est type d’art qui exige détermination et l’engagement afin d’obtenir de bons résultats.)
CdeR : What are you looking through this art / How would you define your photographic work today?I tend not to define my photographic work, since i consider it would be one way of destroying it.(Traduction :J’ai tendance à ne pas définir mon travail photographique, puisque je considère que ce serait une façon de le détruire.)CdeR : Can you tell us one of your best moments during a photo session and one of the worst?One of the best could be during the session for the post-apocalyptic photographs i did during the summer 2014. It is probably the strongest inspirational impact i have had so far. The worst may be the heavy rain which stopped me from taking photos one beautiful morning in the Parisian suburbs.

(Traduction :Un des meilleurs pourrait être au cours d’une session pour la photographie post-apocalyptique que j’ai fait au cours de l’été 2014. C’est probablement la plus forte des inspirations que je ai eu jusqu’à présent. Le pire est peut-être la pluie qui m’a empêché de prendre des photos un beau matin en banlieue parisienne.)

CdeR :What were the greatest pictures of your career?

All of them are really important to me and i take them deeply personally.

(Traduction : Elles sont toutes vraiment importantes pour moi et je les prends profondément personnellement.)

CdeR : Which photographer inspires you ?

Sebastiao Salgado

CdeR : What is your biggest inspiration ?

Mornings, nights, abandoned places, trains, ruins, streets, bridges, wastelands, horizons, skylines, dusk and everything else which is strong enough to leave an impression on me.

(Traduction : Le matin, la nuit, les lieux abandonnés, les trains, les ruines, les tues, les ponts, désert, l’horizons,
le crépuscule et tous ce qui est suffisamment fort pour me laisser une impression.)

CdeR : Which places do you dream to visit ? If in absolute you could take pictures there… 

There are two places which i would like to visit: India and Tibet.

(Traduction : Il y a 2 endroits que j’aimerai visiter : l’Inde et le Tibet.)

CdeR : Do you photograph with an idea in head, or are allowed kept silent to carry by the opportunities which appear?

Both, it all depends on the moment.

(Traduction : Les deux, tout dépend du moment.)

CdeR : What software and plug-ins do you use to retouch and manage your photos?

Mostly Adobe Photoshop.

(Traduction : Le plus souvent Adobe Photoshop.)

CdeR : Do you have a specific technique you want or can share with us ?

I do not use any specific technique.

(Traduction : Je n’utilise pas de technique specifique.)

CdeR : What are your photographic projects for 2015 ?

I have ambitious plans for 2015: buying some new equipment and organizing my first exhibition.

(Traduction : J’ai un projet ambitieux pour 2015 : acheter quelques nouveaux équipement et organiser ma première exposition.)

CdeR : Last question of the interview, If you could reincarnate yourself, what would you choose? 

I do not believe in reincarnation, but if i would really have to choose it would probably be a panda. They sleep up to 20 hours per day, and the other 4 hours they are eating and being caressed. Sounds good to me!

(Traduction : Je ne crois pas à la réincarnation, mais si c’était le cas, je choisirais probablement un Panda Ils dorment 20h par jour et les 4 h qui restent , ils mangent et sont caressés. Ca me convient )

CdeR : A last word for our readers?

« Ainsi, sur les ruines du monde, le rire désolé de l’individu-roi illustre la victoire dernière de l’esprit nihiliste. Une révolte ne grossit-elle pas avec le tonnerre à l’horizon et ne vois-tu pas que le ciel, lourd de pressentiments s’obscurcit et se tait ? » – Albert Camus

CdeR ; Thank you so much, Filip, for taking the time to introduce yourself 

Thank you for your questions and keep up with great work.

(Traduction : Merci pour tes questions et continue de faire du bon travail !!)

Yours Link :
(Ses Liens)

FaceBook

Gallery

Laisser un commentaire

